Orquesta Ciudad de Granada
The Palace of Charles V
Friday 6 July 22:30 Symphony music


Orquesta Ciudad de Granada

Francesco Piemontesi, piano

Pablo Heras-Casado, conductor


José María Sánchez-Verdú

Memoria del rojo * (8 mins)


Maurice Ravel

Piano concerto in G (20 mins)




Maurice Ravel

Le tombeau de Couperin (24 mins)


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Symphony Nr. 31 in D, K. 297 (300a), «Paris» (14 mins)


* Premiere. Commission by the Granada Festival

The Orquesta Ciudad de Granada conducted by Pablo Heras-Casado has taken a trip to Francefor this Festival with a very varied programme. Together with the classical symphony that Mozart wrote for the French capital, we will also hear the Tombeau de Couperin by Maurice Ravel and its Piano concerto in G, performed by the acclaimed Swiss pianist Francesco Piemontesi. And side by side with these images there is a current symphonic view of the Alhambra with the premier of Memoria del rojo by José María Sánchez-Verdú which has been commissioned by the Festival.